LAC Leadership

State Co-Leads

AARP Louisiana 
Denise Bottcher

Executive Director, AARP Louisiana

Louisiana Council of Administrators of Nursing Education
Dr. Lisa Hawthorne, PhD, MSN, RN, PHN, CNE 

Director of Nursing / Chief Nursing Administrator


Core Leadership Team

The Core Leadership Team serves as a steering committee for the Louisiana Action Coalition. This group of nurse leaders and nurse champions sets the LAC goals and strategy and works with others across the state to implement the IOM recommendations.

Louisiana Association of Nurse Practitioners
Kathy Baldridge, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, FAANP, FAIPM



Louisiana Nurses Foundation
Denise Danna, DNS, RN, NEA-BC, FACHE

Louisiana State Nurses Association, past president

Chief Nursing Officer, University Medical Center New Orleans

LAC Founding Member

Louisiana Hospital Association


Founding Member
Cynthia Bienemy, PHD, RN

Owner and CEO


Healthcare Workforce Research and Consulting

Founding Member

Doris G. Brown, MEd, MS, RN, CNS

Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Executive Nurse Fellow and Center for Community Preparedness, Director


Founding Member

Cindy Cobb, DNP, APRN, WHNP

Allure Enhancement Center, Nurse Practitioner
LAC Founding Member


Founding Member
Lisa Colletti, RN, MN, NEA-BC

Retired chief nurse executive

LONE past president


Founding Member
Lisa Deaton, BSN, RN

Past Louisiana State Nurses Association, Health Policy Committee Chair

Regional Action Coalition Lead


Founding Member
Warren Hebert, DNP, RN, CAE

HomeCare Assoc. of LA, CEO

Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Executive Nurse Fellow
LAC Founding Member

Louisiana State Board of Nursing
Karen Lyon, PhD, MBA, APRN, NEA

Chief Executive Officer


Louisiana State Nurses Association
Ecoee Rooney, DNP, RN, NPD-BC, SANE-A


Louisiana Association of Nurse Anesthetist

Katrina O'Con, DNAP, CRNA

Louisiana Council of Administrators of Nursing Education
Demetrius J. Porche, DNS, PhD, ANEF, FACHE, FAANP, FAAN

Dean, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center School of Nursing.

Louisiana Organization for Nursing Leadership
Laura C Poole, MN, RN NEA-BC
LONL President
Assistant Vice President Nursing
Terrebonne General Health System
Clair Millet, DNP, APRN, PHCNS-BC

RWJF/AARP Public Health Nurse Leader
Clair Millet, DNP, APRN, PHCNS-BC

Director, Faculty Development, Continuing Nursing Education & Entrepreneurial Enterprise


Founding Member
Barbara L. Morvant, MN, RN

Louisiana Nurses Foundation, President

Policy Analyst/ Consultant

Retired Executive Director,
Louisiana State Board of Nursing

Founding Member
Terrie P. Sterling, MSN, MBA, RN

CEO, Terrie Sterling Consulting

Chief Nursing Advisor at nDorse

Glennis Gray, MSN, RN-BC
(Alternate for Doris Brown)


SNS Coordinator

Laurel Kitto, MSN, RNC-NIC
(Non-Voting Member)

Director, NICU and Neonatal Transport Team
Woman’s Hospital


Organization Management

Kelsi Guidry

Director, Louisiana Action Coalition

Regional Action Coalition Co-Leads:

Lisa Colletti - New Orleans

Clara Earl - Baton Rouge

Staci Sullivan - Baton Rouge

Mary Broussard - Lafayette

Patricia LaBrosse - Lafayette

Ivory Rosenthal - Shreveport

*VACANT - Alexandria

*VACANT - Monroe

*VACANT - Lake Charles

*VACANT - Houma